6月01日周一 | ICRA-X 2020

藝術教學:孫元和彭瑜的JY&A特別項目

藝術展覽Sun Yuan&Peng Yu為ICRA-X機器人與藝術計劃舉辦的基於網絡的DEAR藝術品展覽,為第58屆威尼斯雙年展(2019)的當代雕塑提供了遠程但現場的體驗,由Samuel Bianchini主持Emanuele Quinz和Yuan Xiaoying共同策劃
報名截止
藝術教學:孫元和彭瑜的JY&A特別項目

Time & Location

2020年6月01日 GMT-4 上午12:00 – 2020年6月04日 GMT-4 下午11:59
ICRA-X 2020

About

JY&A藝術沙龍特別活動2020年夏季

藝術逗趣

基於網絡的藝術品展覽,由孫遠和彭瑜親愛

對於ICRA-X機器人與藝術計劃

6月1日(格林尼治標準時間上午12點)至6月4日(格林尼治標準時間下午11:59)@ https://www.icrax2020.org

Art Tease是一個基於網絡的展覽,提供遠程但又現場的體驗,其中包括中國著名畫家孫遠和彭鈺的象徵性藝術品,作為ICRA的ICRA-X機器人與藝術計劃的一部分在北京的工作室閉門展出。 (國際機器人技術和自動化會議),最大的世界機器人技術會議。

一年前,藝術家孫媛和彭瑜的《親愛的(2015)》在第58屆威尼斯雙年展上展出。如今,它僅限於在北京的藝術家工作室展出。借助專用平台,可以實時在線訪問該藝術品的奇特不可預測的行為,因此所有人都可以訪問它。四天,從6月1日至4日,親愛的安裝不斷的ICRA會議的網絡版中的自啟動對我們來說,通過設計給藝術品遠程存在由於ICRA-X 2020的專用平台的設備:HTTPS:/ / www.icrax2020.org。

氣勢磅armchair的扶手椅面向我們。座椅上散發出長長的睫毛,並受到強大的強制空氣壓力,扶手椅在我們眼前鞭打著周圍以及周圍。親愛的Dear ,2015)通過實施一種有前途的機器人技術-軟機器人技術-來承擔物質和象徵性的力量。

遠離任何“虛擬”展覽,其目的是讓觀眾感受到這種藝術品的物質和體現的本質。 Art Tease可以通過原始的遠程實時設備來展示該藝術品:通過專用界面,在藝術品的展示空間上會打開一個窗口,並伴隨著空間聲音的傳輸。實時的使用往往會補償空間上的距離,迴聲甚至是對當前社會狀況的回應。

考慮到ICRA-X的原始方法是通過與當代藝術創作相遇來探索機器人技術的研究,因此ICRA-X機器人與藝術計劃旨在在當前全球健康危機的背景下提供一種新格式。 EnsadLab的Reflective Interaction研究小組利用對新宣傳形式的研究,與中國藝術家二人組合作開發和“連接”了這種專用的展覽設備,儘管距離遙遠,但仍能通過感覺到它的存在來發現機器人藝術品。

孫媛和彭宇是北京的藝術家。他們以具有挑戰性,大膽和挑釁性的藝術品而聞名國際。孫原和彭宇的裝置常常涉及內臟,令人恐懼的眼鏡的演出。公眾通過注視和偷窺姿勢的參與是他們近期作品的組成部分。

Reflective Interaction是EnsadLab的藝術與設計研究小組。它的工作主要集中於交互,作為一種實施和評估方式:為什麼以及如何探索表達美學,符號和操作方面的藝術性交互“資源”,從而產生與社會和環境問題相關的敏感和反思性經驗。

-------------------------

鳴謝: Art Tease是由EnsadLab的反射互動研究小組領導的ICRA-X機器人與藝術計劃的在線展覽,EnsadLab是法國國家裝飾藝術實驗室(EnsAD – PSL大學,巴黎),由Samuel Bianchini負責(該計劃的主席),與ÉmanueleQuinz和Xiaoying Juliette Yuan共同策劃,在École理工學院的藝術與科學主席,EnsAD-PSL和Daniel and Nina Carasso基金會的支持下。

ICRA-X機器人與藝術計劃是ICRA 2020(國際機器人與自動化會議)的一部分,該會議由StéphaneRégnier(總經理)與Sinan Haliyo共同主持,是IEEE會議的一部分,目的是系統智能與機器人技術研究所( ISIR |索邦大學-CNRS)。

展覽和信息: https:// www.icrax2020.org會議網站: www.icra2020.org

關於反射互動: https//reflectiveinteraction.ensadlab.fr

聯繫方式: info@icrax2020.org

跟著我們:

面子書: https: //www.facebook.com/artsciencechair/

Instagram: https: //www.instagram.com/chairearts_sciences/

推特: https : //twitter.com/artsciencechair

Share This Event

Mon, Jun 01 | ICRA-X 2020

ART TEASE: JY&A Special Project with Sun Yuan & Peng Yu

ART TEASE A web-based exhibition of the DEAR artwork by Sun Yuan & Peng Yu, for the ICRA-X Robotics & Art Program, offering a remote yet live experience with a contemporary sculpture from the 58th Venice Biennale (2019) Chaired by Samuel Bianchini Co-curated by Emanuele Quinz & Xiaoying Yuan
Registration is Closed
ART TEASE: JY&A Special Project with Sun Yuan & Peng Yu

Time & Location

Jun 01, 2020, 12:00 AM EDT – Jun 04, 2020, 11:59 PM EDT
ICRA-X 2020

About

JY&A Art Salon Special Event Summer 2020

Art Tease

A web-based exhibition of artwork Dear by Sun Yuan & Peng Yu 

For ICRA-X Robotics & Art Program 

June 1 (12 AM GMT) to June 4 (11:59 PM GMT) @ https://www.icrax2020.org

Art Tease is a web-based exhibition offering a remote yet live experience with an emblematic artwork of renowned Chinese artists Sun Yuan & Peng Yu, exhibited behind closed doors in their workshop in Beijing, as part of ICRA-X Robotics & Art Program of ICRA (the International Conference on Robotics and Automation), biggest world conference on robotics.

A year ago, Dear (2015) by artists Sun Yuan and Peng Yu was presented at the 58th Venice Biennale. Today, it is exhibited confined in the artists’ studio in Beijing. It is yet accessible to all thanks to a dedicated platform giving live online access to this artwork’s oddly unpredictable behavior. For four days, from June 1 to 4, the Dear installation continuously self-activates for us during the online edition of the ICRA conference, through an apparatus designed to give artworks a remote presence thanks to ICRA-X 2020 dedicated platform: https://www.icrax2020.org.

An imposing armchair faces us. With a sort of long lash coming out of its seat, animated by a powerful pressure of forced air, the armchair whips its surroundings as well as itself before our eyes. Dear (2015) takes on a material as well as symbolic power by implementing an apparatus that comes under a promising form of robotics, soft robotics.

Far from any “virtual” exhibition, the aim is to allow audiences to feel the material and embodied nature of such an artwork. Art Tease offers to exhibit this artwork through an original remote, in real-time apparatus: via a dedicated interface, a window opens on the exhibition space of the artwork accompanied by a spatialized sound transmission. The use of real-time tends to compensate for spatial distancing, echoing or even responding to the current social situation.

Considering ICRA-X original approach that explores research in robotics through its encounter with contemporary artistic creation, ICRA-X Robotics & Art program intends to offer a new format in the context of the current global health crisis. Reflective Interaction research group of EnsadLab, drawing on its research on new publicization formats, collaborated with the Chinese artists’ duo for the development and “interfacing” of this dedicated exhibition apparatus that enables the discovery of a robotic artwork by feeling its presence despite the distance.

Sun Yuan & Peng Yu are Beijing-based artists. They are known internationally for their challenging, audacious and provocative artworks. Sun Yuan and Peng Yu’s installations often involve the staging of visceral, intimidating spectacles. The involvement of the public, through the staging of both their gaze and voyeuristic posture, is a constitutive element of their recent works.

Reflective Interaction is an art and design research group of EnsadLab. Its work focuses mainly on interaction as an implementation and assessment modality: why and how to explore artistic interactive “dispositifs” that articulate aesthetic, symbolic and operative dimensions, engendering sensitive and reflective experiences in relation to societal and environmental issues.

-------------------------

Credits : Art Tease is the online exhibition of ICRA-X Robotics & Art Program led by the Reflective Interaction Research Group of EnsadLab, the Laboratory of the École nationale supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (EnsAD – PSL University, Paris) under the responsibility of Samuel Bianchini (Chair of this program), co-curated with Emanuele Quinz and Xiaoying Juliette Yuan, with the support of the Arts & Sciences Chair of the École polytechnique, the EnsAD-PSL and the Daniel and Nina Carasso Fondation.

ICRA-X Robotics & Art Program is produced as part of ICRA 2020 (International Conference on Robotics and Automation), an IEEE conference under the responsibility of Stéphane Régnier (General Chair) with Sinan Haliyo, for the Institut des systèmes intelligents et de robotique (ISIR | Sorbonne University - CNRS).

Exhibition and info: https://www.icrax2020.org Conference website: www.icra2020.org

About Reflective Interaction : https://reflectiveinteraction.ensadlab.fr

Contact: info@icrax2020.org

Follow us:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/artsciencechair/ 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chairearts_sciences/ 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/artsciencechair

Registration is Closed

Share This Event